The Nine Components of Learning Agility

18 Jan 2016

Click here to read the full article

After over five years of studying the topic, Warner Burke, Ph.D. and his doctoral students  have identified the nine skill sets associated with learning agility – and presented a new definition of what learning agility is and means.

According to Burke, learning agility is rooted in cognition (thinking skills) and motivation. These qualities are demonstrated through the nine skill sets that Burke has tied to learning agility:

–   Speed                                      –   Information gathering

–   Flexibility                                  –   Performance risk taking

–   Feedback seeking                    –   Interpersonal risk taking

–   Collaborating                           –   Experimenting

–   Reflecting




EASI·Consult®  is a partner in our
5th Annual Assessing & Developing High Potentials event